Scheduling 1:1 Meetings

  • Updated

All_plans_.pngAttendees_etc.jpg

If you would like to talk directly to other attendees, you can make the most of our “Invite to video call” and “Schedule a meeting” features to foster connections within an event.

While our Networking area promotes randomized connections, you can connect further by scheduling private meetings and video calling with up to 19 other people. 

Thanks to the Early Access feature, attendees can now organize meetings before an event, too! 

Note: 1:1 video meetings are not available on the Mobile App. 

How do I schedule a meeting?

This can be done within the People tab of the event and selecting Schedule a meeting at the bottom of the tab, or finding the profile of the attendee that you would like to meet with and selecting Schedule a meeting from within their profile. 

schedule_a_meeting.pngschedule_a_meeting_2.png

Clicking that button will open a panel with the following information for you to enter. Below is how it looks like from the Organizer's perspective on the left, and from the Attendee's perspective on the right.

schedule_a_meeting_3.png schedule_a_meeting_4_attendee.png

You will need to fill in the following information:

  • Meeting Title
  • Start date/time
  • End date/time
  • Select recipients: You may invite up to 19 attendees to a meeting

As you can see, the Organizer has the option to remove themselves from the meeting by using the small "x" on the right hand side of their name, however an Attendee does not. This is because Attendees can only schedule meetings that they are attending. 

Note: If you are organizing meetings for other attendees, be mindful of schedule overlaps.

Other things to note:

  • Meetings can be scheduled for up to 19 participants. 
  • Once a meeting has been scheduled, participants cannot reschedule it. They can only schedule a new meeting.
  • Accepted meetings are displayed in the notification area as well as the personal agenda area of the event. 
  • Meeting attendees can access the meeting room even after the scheduled end time has passed, if required.

How to schedule a meeting before the event starts

Thanks to our Early Access feature, attendees can start scheduling meetings with other attendees before the event begins. 

Note: The meetings can only be scheduled for before and during the event, not after. 

You can schedule a meeting with another attendee before an event in the same way as described above. Simply find the person you would like to meet with, input the required details, and send the invitation. 

What happens after I invite an attendee?

When a meeting is scheduled, the recipient of the invite is notified when they enter the event - or immediately if they’re already in the event - via the notification area at the top right of the screen. They will also be sent an email of the meeting invite.

From the notification area, they can accept or decline the invite.

Screenshot_2021-07-24_at_12.12.19.png

Through the email, the recipient can accept or decline the meeting and also add the event to their calendar.

Screenshot_2021-07-24_at_12.34.52.png

Note: The time displayed for this notification is based on the recipient's local time.

After the attendees respond to the meeting request, you will receive a notification.

If accepted, you will be able to enter the meeting room 5 minutes before the scheduled time to get ready.

Screenshot_2021-07-24_at_12.13.53.png

If declined, you will receive a similar notification.

Screenshot_2021-07-24_at_12.15.21.png

How do my invited attendees get into the meeting?

After an invitation is accepted, any users invited to this meeting will be notified 5 minutes before the meeting is about to start, and again when the meeting is starting:

Screenshot_2021-07-24_at_12.16.33.png

The notification will take the attendees directly into the meeting room.

image7.png

If one of the participants leaves and wants to re-enter the meeting room, they can do so via the notification area where they first received the invite.

How to turn off the meeting scheduler for an event

To turn off the ability to schedule 1:1 meetings you will need to make sure you have the People area enabled. Then head to the Event Dashboard > Venue > People Area and turn off "Schedule meetings".

scheduled_meetings.png

Scheduled Meetings Report

The scheduled meetings report collects data on the number of meetings scheduled by your attendees through the event dashboard. Go to the Event Dashboard > Analytics > Reports > Scheduled Meetings Report. 

Screenshot_2021-07-24_at_12.17.40.png

This gives you the date and time at which the meetings were scheduled, the creator's name, creator's email, recipient name, recipient email, meeting start time, meeting end time and the response status of the schedule request.

Note: The Scheduled Meetings report is available on the Advanced Plans only.

Feel free to reach out to us at support@hopin.com in case you have questions or need assistance.

Was this article helpful?