How to disable the main areas of an event - stage, session, expo, people

  • Updated

All_plans_.png

Organizers can now temporarily disable event areas - stage, sessions, networking, expo - in order to control access to these event areas.

This can be done anytime before or during the event without any loss of settings or data. 

For example, if an organizer sets up 50 booths before the event begins and decides to hide the booths from the registration/reception area or the event itself, they can disable the expo feature and re-enable it at the desired time without losing any settings or data. 

To do that: 

  • Go to the Event Dashboard > Setup > Basics
  • On the page, find the segment 'Event areas'

Edit-an-Event-Hopin__1_.png

  • Click the checkbox to enable/disable any of your preferred event areas
  • Hit Save
Note: Enabling/disabling an event area will require attendees to refresh the page in order to see the change.

Feel free to reach out to us at support@hopin.com in case you have questions or need assistance.

Was this article helpful?