Before you delete your Hopin account, note that you need to cancel any subscriptions you may have to avoid being charged after deleting the account.
Tip: How to cancel the Starter plan, How to cancel the Growth plan
To delete the Hopin account
- Sign into your Hopin account
- On your home page, select the Profile tab
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and find the section to delete your account
- Enter the confirmation phrase and click 'delete account'. Please note that this action cannot be reversed.
If you would like to unsubscribe from any marketing emails, you can do that here.
If you receive any emails from Event Organizers around the events they host on Hopin or would like your Event Data removed however (which we do not control), please reach out to those Event Organizers directly, or let us know if you have issues finding their contact info.
What happens to my data after I delete my account?
Note: If you delete your Hopin account this will delete all data associated with it including events (past, draft and future), event data and analytics, event recordings, and organizations held under the account, this action is irreversible and data will not be able to be recovered.
I'm an organizer, how can I delete attendee accounts after the event?
Please note that organizers are not able to delete accounts on behalf of their attendees. This needs to be done by the attendees by following the steps already mentioned above.
To delete the StreamYard account
To delete your StreamYard account:
- Log in to your StreamYard account here
- On your home page, from the top right corner drop down, select My Account then Account Settings
- Scroll down to the bottom, click on Delete account, and select Permanently delete account to confirm
To opt-out or unsubscribe from StreamYard’s marketing list, please click on the link to StreamYard’s marketing preference center found at the bottom of your sign up email.