How to remove an organizer from your organization

  • Updated

All_plans_.png

You can add another person from your team to your event on Hopin to help manage and organize things, see our guide here for more info.

Note: Have in mind that depending on the plan, adding additional organizers might add additional costs. Check all of our currently available plans, features and prices here.

How to remove an organizer from your team

There may be times when you want to remove an organizer from your team for example:

  • When you have reached the max number allowed by your Hopin plan for your organization and want to add a new team member without having to pay extra for an add on
  • When a team member leaves your company and needs to be removed
  • When a team member (maybe a contractor) has finished their job within your organization and their services are no longer required

It's very simple to remove a team member from your organization. However, this may look different depending on the dashboard you have enabled. The original dashboard and the new, simplified dashboard look slightly different so choose an option from the tabs below to get started.

  • Head to to the Team tab on your Organization account settings, and click Remove on the right side next to the person you'd like to remove

    Screenshot_2021-06-30_at_13.48.23.png

    Note: you will be shown a pop-up reminding you to delete the seat to avoid being charged for the empty seat.


    removing_team_members.png

    To remove the seat completely, click Delete next to the empty seat.

    removing_team_members_2.png

  • In the new, simplified dashboard, click on your Organizer name from the banner at the top of the page. In the drop down that appears, select Manage Organization.

    manage_org.png

    Select Team from the tabs in the panel on the left hand side to see your team members/other Organizers.

    team.pngHere, you can use the search function to find a team member, and then hover over the entry to display a trash can icon. Click on this icon to remove the team member from your Organization. 

    delete_member.png

    A small pop-up will ask you to confirm your choice. Click Remove to permanently delete the team member, or click Cancel if you have changed your mind.

    delete_member_2.png

 

That's it! You have now successfully removed an organizer from your organization. 

Tip: Learn more about Roles and Permissions on Hopin.

 

Was this article helpful?