You can now register other people for an event hosted on Hopin directly from the ticket checkout widget.
On the Registration page of the event, click on the Join Event button.
If you choose to register as a guest, you will be asked to fill in your details - first name, last name and email, before you can complete the order. Buying in bulk, however, allows you to assign the tickets to attendees other than yourself later on.
On the next page you can assign each purchased ticket by providing first name, last name, and email address of the invited attendees. Here you can also register yourself for the event by ticking the Assign ticket to me box. This will automatically fill in your details. Note that you can assign only one ticket to each attendee. Click Continue to proceed.
On the next page you will be asked to provide payment details and answer additional questions from the Organizer (if enabled). Invited attendees will be asked these questions before entering the event (if enabled). Click Complete registration to finalize the process.
The Invited users will receive an invitation from you with a unique link to register for the event, and the option to decline the invitation and remove their data.
The invitees will need to click on Go to event to complete the registration.
If the attendees already have a Hopin account, they will be automatically logged into it and redirected to the event Reception page.
If they don’t have a Hopin account, they will be asked to agree to our terms and conditions first. Then a Hopin account will be automatically created for them.
How to apply a promo code
Once you have selected which tickets you would like click Enter Promo Code.
A box will appear that will prompt you to enter your promo code. If successful, a green box that says promo code applied will appear and you will see the discount applied to your ticket price as well as a new total.
Then, select Checkout and you will be taken to the payment page where you can complete your purchase.
If you input an incorrect promo code, it will show a red warning message and a discount will not be applied.