Schedule: How to delete schedule segments

  • Updated

organizers_only.jpgAll_plans_.png

If you made an error in your schedule segment, or perhaps a Speaker had to rearrange, you can easily delete schedule segments to make sure your event runs smoothly from start to finish.

Just follow this guide to know how.

There are two ways you can remove a segment from your schedule. Head to your Event Dashboard > Venue > Schedule to get started.

Go to your Event Dashboard > Venue > Schedule and use the scroll bar at the top to find the day that you would like to remove segments from.

choose_date_calendar.png

Deleting individual segments

  • If you want to edit your schedule in Table view, make sure you select Table from the toggle at the top of the page

    table_view_2.png

    Next, scroll across to the right hand side to show the three dots at the end of each schedule segment. Click on these 3 dots for the segment you would like to delete and then click Remove from the drop down menu that appears. 

    Delete_schedule.gif

  • If you want to edit your schedule in Calendar view, make sure you select Calendar from the toggle at the top of the page. 

    calendar_view.png

    Find the segment that you would like to delete and click on the 3 dots on the right hand side. Select Delete from the drop down menu that appears.

    calendar_view_delete.png

    You will see another pop-up asking you to confirm your choice, click OK again, or click Cancel if you've changed your mind. 

Note: Once you have deleted a segment it is irreversible.

Deleting in bulk

You can also remove schedule segments in bulk. This process is similar whether you are editing your schedule in Table view or Calendar view. 

Select the box in the top left corner of the schedule page. 

duplicate.png

Note: This will select all of the segments on that day. You can deselect any you would like to keep by unticking the box on each individual segment. 

Alternatively, select an individual segment by ticking the box and then click on the small triangle at the top of the screen. With this, you can choose to select all other segments before or after that specific segment. 

edit_bulk.png

Next, click Remove and a pop up will ask if you are sure you would like to delete the selected segments, hit Delete and they will be permanently removed. 

schedule_delete.png

Feel free to reach out to us at support@hopin.com in case you have questions or need assistance.

Was this article helpful?